Mathematics Informatics Station (MAINS)

Welcome to the



Experience and understand mathematics and computer science! In 2017, the Heidelberg Laureate Forum Foundation opened the MAINS, right near the Heidelberg central train station. Throughout the year, we offer various activities for all age groups such as interactive exhibitions, portrait gallery, film screenings, Science Notes, lectures and much more. Come and see for yourself how exciting mathematics and computer science can be! The MAINS also offers guided tours of the exhibitions for school classes and groups.

Exhibition Opening

The Fascinating World of Mirrors

Come visit the opening of the exhibition “The Fascinating World of Mirrors” in the Mathematics Informatics Station (MAINS) on Sunday, February 12, at 3 p.m.!
Not only can you be the first to experience these interactive exhibits, but we have a few surprises in store for guests as well. Do not miss the opportunity to dive into the fascinating world of mirrors!
No registration is necessary to attend.

more

 

The Fascinating World of Mirrors

Starting February 12, our new exhibition will take visitors on a fascinating journey through the world of mirrors. At the MAINS, visitors will be able to explore and experiment with interactive mirror exhibits by the Wolfsburger Science-Center phaeno.

more

 

Women of Mathematics throughout Europe

A gallery of portraits

Entering the field of mathematics can be difficult, and women often face specific obstacles. “Women in Mathematics throughout Europe” offers special insight and perspective into the world of mathematics. It portrays female mathematicians, their career paths and demonstrates their favorite mathematical formulas. On display at MAINS beginning January 29.

more

Mathematik-Informatik-Station (MAINS)

Willkommen bei der



Mathematik und Informatik erleben und verstehen! Mitte 2017 eröffnete die Stiftung Heidelberg Laureate Forum Foundation die Mathematik-Informatik-Station (MAINS) in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Heidelberger Hauptbahnhof. Hier finden rund ums Jahr verschiedene Aktivitäten für alle Altersklassen statt: Mitmach- und Fotoausstellungen, Filmvorführungen, Science Notes, Vorträge und vieles mehr. Erleben Sie selbst, wie spannend Mathematik und Informatik sein können! Für Schulklassen und Gruppen bietet die MAINS auch Führungen durch die Ausstellungen an.

Ausstellungseröffnung

Faszination Spiegelwelten

Wir laden Sie recht herzlich zur Eröffnung der Ausstellung „Faszination Spiegelwelten“ am Sonntag, 12. Februar um 15:00 Uhr in die MAINS ein!
Sie können nicht nur zum ersten Mal die interaktiven Stationen ausprobieren, sondern es warten auch einige Überraschungen auf Sie! Seien Sie dabei und tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt der Spiegelungen. Eine Anmeldung ist nicht erforderlich.

mehr

Faszination Spiegelwelten

Ab 12. Februar nimmt die neue Ausstellung „Faszination Spiegelwelten“ alle Neugierigen ab 8 Jahren mit auf eine spannende Reise durch die Welt der Spiegelungen. An den interaktiven Exponaten des Wolfsburger Science-Centers phaeno kann in der MAINS allerhand Überraschendes rund um das Thema erlebt und ausprobiert werden.

mehr

Frauen in der Mathematik

Fotoausstellung

Der Einstieg in die Mathematik kann schwierig sein, und Frauen stoßen oft auf besondere Hindernisse. Einen Einblick in die Welt der Mathematik bietet "Frauen in der Mathematik – Eine Wanderausstellung durch Europa". Sie porträtiert Mathematikerinnen, ihren Lebensweg und zeigt ihre mathematische Lieblingsformeln. Ab 29. Januar in der MAINS zu sehen.

mehr